Utility Menu

sculpture image.01

Upstate Monumental Sculpture Collection

The Curtis R. Harley Art Gallery features monumental outdoor sculpture on the University campus grounds. These works have included artists Mike Williams of Columbia, SC, Catherine Murray of East Tennessee State University,  Adam Walls of the University of North Carolina Pembroke, and Bob Doster of Lancaster, SC. Sculptures are added on a yearly basis, and by Fall 2010 there will be a total of twenty one pieces on view.

Available to viewers year-round, these works can be seen in front of the Sansbury Campus Life Center, the Performing Arts Center, the Horace Smith building, Tukey Theatre and the Library. The PDF Sculpture Map is available online for locating works on the campus grounds. For more information contact Gallery Director Jane Allen Nodine.
 

See us on Facebook  

/uploadedImages/Academics/Arts_and_Sciences/Fine_Arts/Visual_Arts/facebook_logo.jpg  

PRESENTATION VIDEO   

videoscren

PERMANENT COLLECTION      PDF Sculpture Map
 

 Gallery.jubran  


Big Red One

Artist: Hanna Jubran
Professor of Art-Sculpture
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC
jubranh@mail.ecu.edu

Located at the Sansbury Campus Life Center
 

 Gallery.galluchi  

 

Gothic Gate  

Artist: Jim GallucciGreensboro, NChttp://www.jimgalluccisculptor.com/

Located at the Performing Arts Center
 

 

 

 

 gallery.milspaugh  

 

 

Red Sails

Artist: Dan MillspaughProfessor of ArtUNC Ashevilledmillspaugh@unca.edu  

 

Located at the Horace Smith building  

 Gallery.wingo  

Gun Amnesty Memorial  

Artist: Winston WingoSpartanburg, SCWingowa@spartanburg6.k12.sc.us

Located at Tukey Theatre
 

 Gallery.ashton  

arch  

Artist: Daingerfield AshtonSpartanburg, SCARDT123@aol.com

Located in the Performing Arts Center quad
 

 Gallery.walls 


Solution

Artist: Adam WallsCowpens, SCawalls@bellsouth.nethttp://www.sc.edu/usctimes/articles/2006-07/walls_sculptures.html\

Located at the Mary Black School of Nursing
 

 

Contact
Fine Arts and Communication Studies
Performing Arts Center 125
Dr. Ben Myers, Chair

864-503-5000
bmyers@uscupstate.edu

USC Upstate Visual Arts
Visual Arts Center
800 University Way
Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303
Phone: 864-503-5689
Fax: 864-503-5835

Becky Bradham
Administrative Assistant

Ph: 864-503-5689
rbradham@uscupstate.edu


Jane Allen Nodine
Professor of Art

Ph: 864-503-5838
jnodine@uscupstate.edu

www.janenodine.com

Dr. Mary Lou Hightower
Assoc. Professor of Art Education
Ph: 864-503-5817
mhightower@uscupstate.edu


Dr. Rachel Snow
Assoc. Professor of Art History

Ph: 864-503-5853
rsnow@uscupstate.edu
 

Mark Flowers
Gallery Coordinator
Curtis R. Harley Art Gallery
Ph: 864-503-5848
mflowers@uscupstate.edu
www.mountainteastudios.com