gallery logo 2

2013-2014 Curtis R. Harley Art Gallery Exhibit Dates

Gallery events are free and open to the public

August 23 - September 27
Herb Goodman- INBREATH ~PAUSE~ OUTBREATH
Lecture and Reception: September 26, 4:30 p.m.

October 4 - November 1 
Bodo Berheide- Recent Works
Lecture and Reception: October 10, 4:30 p.m.

November 7 - December 13
Inaugural Visual Arts Alumni Exhibition, a variety of media
Panel Discussion and Reception: November 7, 4:30 p.m.

January 17 - February 21
Volumes: Women Bound by Art
, Altered book exhibition
Panel Discussion and Reception: January 30, 4:30 p.m.

March 3 - March 28
Todd Drake
, The Stories We Tell: Narrating the Palestinian Youth Experience 
Lecture and Reception: March 6, 6:00 p.m.

April 8 - April 25
USC Upstate Visual Arts Student Juried Biennial
, variety of media by USC Upstate Visual Arts Students
Reception and Awards: April 8, 7:00 p.m.

May 6 - May 30
USC Upstate Art Education Seniors, variety of media by USC Upstate Art Education Seniors
Lecture and Reception: May 6, 7:00 p.m.

June 6 - June 27
AP Art Teachers Exhibition
, variety of media by select high school AP Art Teachers
Reception: June 10, 7:00 p.m.

Gallery events are free and open to the public
.

Contact
Fine Arts and Communication Studies
Performing Arts Center 125
Dr. Ben Myers, Chair

864-503-5000
bmyers@uscupstate.edu

USC Upstate Visual Arts
Visual Arts Center
800 University Way
Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303
Phone: 864-503-5689
Fax: 864-503-5835

2012-2013 Exhibit Dates

Becky Bradham
Administrative Assistant

Ph: 864-503-5689
rbradham@uscupstate.edu


Jane Allen Nodine
Professor of Art

Ph: 864-503-5838
jnodine@uscupstate.edu

www.janenodine.com

Dr. Mary Lou Hightower
Assoc. Professor of Art Education
Ph: 864-503-5817
mhightower@uscupstate.edu


Dr. Rachel Snow
Assoc. Professor of Art History

Ph: 864-503-5853
rsnow@uscupstate.edu
 

Michael Dickins
Gallery Manager
Curtis R. Harley Art Gallery
Ph: 864-503-5848
mdickins@uscupstate.edu
www.michaeldickins.com