Utility Menu

Ampitheatre Only

Business Administration and Economics Scholarships

Due to the generosity of a number of businesses and individuals, there are numerous USC Upstate Foundation scholarships available for students pursuing a business administration degree. Applications are accepted for these scholarships November 1 through February 1 each year through the Office of Financial Aid

Arthur T. Meilinger Annual Scholarship
Awarded to a full-time business major, working at least 25 hours a week, a rising senior with over 90 credit hours, USC Upstate minimum 3.0 GPA, and a resident of South Carolina. This scholarship awards $750 per year.
Budweiser of Spartanburg Scholarship
Awarded to a South Carolina resident admitted into the upper division of the business-marketing program. It may be renewable provided a cumulative USC Upstate 2.25 GPA is maintained. The scholarship awards $1,000 per year. 

Clary/Drucker Accounting Scholarship
Established in honor of Diana Clary and Meyer Drucker, retired faculty members, for having made a positive impact in the USC Upstate accounting program and the Upstate community. The award is intended to assist a current student who is an accounting major, a rising senior, has a USC Upstate cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher, and is a South Carolina resident. This scholarship awards $600 per year. 

Clinton Richard Smith Scholarship
Awarded to a full-time Johnson College of Business student who has financial need. Preference is given to a married 
student whose parents are engaged in a local small business or industry. This scholarship awards $1,000 per year. 

Craig Pressley Giegerich ’02 Memorial Accounting Scholarship
Provides financial assistance to a full-time student who wants to pursue a career in the accounting field. Recipient must be a business major with emphasis in accounting, have completed 90 credit hours with a cumulative 3.2 GPA, expressed financial need, and be a S.C. resident.

Donald W. Yates Scholarship
Awarded to a part-time or full-time business major, with an emphasis on marketing. The student must also have financial need (as defined by the U.S. Department of Education) and be a non-traditional student, rising senior with more than 90 hours of credit and a cumulative 3.0 GPA or higher. This scholarship awards $1,000 per year. 

Hubbell Scholars Program 
Established to support five summer academically credited internships through $1,000 scholarships to upper level business students. The student must be qualified to take course BADM U499; having earned a minimum of 36 credit hours in business and economics courses and have a cumulative GPA of 2.5 or higher or a 2.5 GPA on twelve or more hours for the previous semester. Additionally, the student must have completed at least 54 semester hours.

Jerry Bennett Scholarship
Awarded to a transfer student from the state’s technical college system, with preference given to students from Spartanburg Community College and Greenville Technical College, to help pursue a major in accounting at USC Upstate. Recipient must be a full-time student, business major with financial need as defined by the Department of Education (must complete FAFSA). 

John S. Poole Foundation Scholarship 
Will provide financial assistance to a full-time student. The scholarship will be awarded to a full-time student who closely meets the criteria of: earned 60 or more hours with a Junior status, cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher, declared Business Major, history or civic involvement, student athletes are given first consideration. Amount of the award will be based on available funds as determined by the USC Upstate Foundation or its designee.

Rick O’Brien Memorial Scholarship
Awarded to a full-time junior or senior business administration major with a concentration in accounting. The recipient must have a cumulative 3.0 GPA and be employed a minimum of 10 hours per week. Preference is given to a student involved in community volunteer work. This scholarship awards $400 per year. 

Sergeant James Nolen Memorial Accounting Scholarship
Established by Rachel Anne Nolen ’08 in memory of her late husband, James who was a member of the 82nd Airborne Division stationed at Fort Bragg, North Carolina. He died in serving our country on November 22, 2009. The scholarship will award $1,000 annually to a full time student who has earned a minimum of 60 hours, has a minimum 3.0 GPA and is an accounting major.

TD Bank Scholarship 
Given to a Johnson College of Business student who meets the following criteria: full-time student; earned a minimum of 60 hours and has a 3.0 GPA; completed FAFSA form; and active in the Upstate community. This scholarship awards $1,000 per year.

Ted Eilenberg Scholarship
is awarded to a student enrolled in a degree program in the Johnson College of Business and Economics. The recipient must be  a junior or senior, have financial need, and a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.5.

Wells Fargo Bank Scholarship
Awarded to a senior business major from South Carolina. In the event of a tie, the selection shall be based on demonstrated need, leadership and community service. This scholarship awards $1,000 per year. 

Wesley K. Wilber Scholarship
An endowment created to assist male, non-traditional students majoring in business, with financial need, and not eligible for state merit based scholarships. The student must complete the FAFSA, and can be enrolled full or part-time. 

Downtown Campus Information
Campus Shuttle and Parking
Driving Directions
Building Hours
Expected Business Dress 
Tobacco Use Policy 

News and Events

JCBE Professionalism Series
Johnson Innovation Series
Wells Fargo Speaker Series 
SunTrust Financial Literacy Program   
Johnson College in the News 
The SARS Student Advisement System

8 Steps to a Winning Pricing Strategy      

Johnson College Resources

Online Giving

Letter from the Dean
Leadership Advisory Council
Master Schedule
Registration and Advising
Exam Schedule
Frequently Asked Questions
Johnson College Faculty
Beta Gamma Sigma

Facility Room Rental
Professional Program Admission Application
Prerequisites and Concentration Requirements

Degree Worksheet

Contact Us

Frank Rudisill, Ph.D.
an, Professor of Management
Phone: 864-503-5511

Amy Henderson
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 864-503-5312

Elnora Stuart, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Professor of Marketing
Phone: 864-503-5588

Brian Smith
Technology Coordinator

Deborah Sparks  
Administrative Assistant
Student Services
Phone: 864-503-5580

Hannah Terpack
Freshmen Advisor & Student Services Coordinator
Phone: 864-503-5049

Sarah C. Butler
Transfer Advisor & Student Services Coordinator

George Dean Johnson, Jr.
College of Business and Economics

160 East St. John Street
Spartanburg, SC 29306
Phone: 864-503-5580
Fax: 864-503-5583
Faculty & Staff Directory

Greenville Campus
The University Center
225 S. Pleasantburg Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Facebook Icon