Summer Programs Header

Summer Short-term Study Abroad

Maymester 2014

Greece/Turkey: May 13-24, 2014
Simply sit back and relax as you witness magnificent cites.
Cost: $3,899 with cruise
Contact: Dr. Catherine Canino, (864) 503-5657, ccanino@uscupstate.edu

Summer I 2014

South Africa: June 2-14, 2014
Immerse yourself in the life and culture of South Africa while engaging in community health programs and services. 
Cost:  $5,975 (airfare included)
Contact: Dr. Julie Moss, (864) 503-5462, jmoss@uscupstate.edu

England, France, & Germany: June 1-17, 2014
Learn about Europe from 1900 to 1945 and earn up to 3 credit hours.
Cost: $4,250 (includes airfare, rail pass, hotel accommodation, ground transportation)
Contact: Tammy Pike, (864) 503-5549, tpike@uscupstate.edu

Experience Portugal, Spain, & Morocco: June 6-23, 2014
Learn about culture and politics in Europe while earning up to 3 credit hours.
Cost: $3,800 (includes airfare, rail pass, hotel accommodations, ground transportation)
Contact: Dr. Allison Pingley, (864) 503-5752, apingley@uscupstate.edu

Germany: May 27-June 21, 2014
Stay in Magdeburg and visit Germany's exciting capital city, Berlin, while perfecting your German language skills.
Cost: $2,500 (airfare not included)
Contact: Jay Coffman, (864) 503-5810, jcoffman@uscupstate.edu

Summer II 2014

Costa Rica: June 26-July 26, 2014
Spend a lazy day at the beach or zip line through the rainforest all while improving your Spanish-speaking skills.
Cost: $2,100 (includes tuition for 6 credit hours; does not include airfare)
Contact: Dr. Shannon Polchow, (864) 503-5654, spolchow@uscupstate.edu

Ecuador: July 11-20, 2014
Immerse yourself in the language and culture while learning how community health programs are services are provided.
Cost: $3,275 (airfare included)
Contact: Dr. Julie Moss, (864) 503-5462, jmoss@uscupstate.edu

Download Summer Study Abroad Application Packet

Intl Studies icon

Director
Dr. Deryle Hope   

Student Resources
Meet the CIS Staff
International Studies Newsletter
Chinese Culture & Education Center
Language Translator
Information for International Students
International Student Handbook  

Faculty Resources
Faculty Handbook
Emergency Action Plan

Contact Us
USC Upstate
Center for International Studies
Campus Life Center 202
800 University Way
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone: 864-503-5661
Fax: 864-503-5662
Faculty/Staff Directory